2018 MOARC Board

13 Dec 2017 5:28 PM | Tom Poer (Administrator)

The MOARC Board has announced changes in your Board membership.  Changes in the Board were approved at the 29 November Membership business meeting.  David Combs was installed as the new Secretary and Executive Director replacing Karin Jacoby.  Karin has served as the Executive Director for the previous 16 years and has provided outstanding leadership of the organization.  She received an award for her service from the President and the thanks of the membership.  Karin will continue to serve on the MOARC Board and help guide the organization.   David is a recent retiree from the Corps of Engineers and looks forward to working with MOARC and our partners.   The 2018 Board consists of:

Tom Poer                President
Steve Dailey            Vice President 
Karin Jacoby           Treasurer
David Combs          Secretary/Executive Director
Lynda Hoffman       Past President
Frank Pogge           At-Large
Dan Fuhrman          At-Large
Richard Grenville     Navigation, Shipping & Trade Committee Chair
Dong Quach           Water, Power, & Permitting Committee Chair
Tom Kimes             Flood Control & Risk Management Committee Chair
Matt Bond               Legislative & Policy Committee Chair 
Glenda Johnson      Communications Chair
Richard Livers         Membership Committee Chair
John Patrick            Finance Committee Chair


MOARC Association
PO Box 22647
Kansas City, MO 64113

MOARC promotes the beneficial use of water and land related resources for the Missouri and associated rivers in the areas of    
Agriculture, Environment, Flood Damage Reduction, Navigation, Recreation, Shipping and Ports, Power, Water Quality and Supply.   

© 2022 Missouri and Associated Rivers Coalition. All rights reserved.   

Site developed with Wild Apricot by Internet Solutions Group, Ltd of Kansas City.